MANHEIM TOWNSHIP SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF SCHOOL DIRECTORS

Work Session Meeting Minutes Schaeffer Elementary School December 4, 2017 7:00 p.m.

MINUTES

Nikki Rivera, President, called the Work Session Meeting of the Manheim Township Board of School Directors to order at 7:20 p.m. School directors present were Mark Anderson, Janet Carroll, Steve Grosh, JoAnn Hentz, Curtis Holgate, Bill Murry, Nikki Rivera, John Smith, and Joyce Stephens. Also present were Dr. Robin Felty, Superintendent; Dr. Dale Reimann, Assistant Superintendent; Donna Robbins, Chief Operating Officer; Dr. Karen Nell, Director of Curriculum and Instruction; Kate Heintzelman, Human Resources Director, Tony Aldinger, Director of Instructional Technology; and Jennifer Davidson, Board Secretary.

Absent:

Visitors present are recorded in the official school board guest book. A quorum was present, and due notice had been published.

Announcements

Presentation Only

Discussion Items – no action taken at this meeting

Manheim Township Citizens' comments

Mrs. Rivera thanked the School Board for her nomination of School Board President. She is looking forward to representing the district in this capacity.

- Schaeffer Elementary students presented a STEAM lab activity with the Board members.
- Ms. Lonna Hoffman, Library Assistant at Schaeffer Elementary was introduced as the Schaeffer Employee of the Month by Principal Chris Zander.
- Middle School Project Update Mr. Colestock arrived at 8:12 p.m. and answered Board member questions regarding the structure and design of the Middle School.
- Dr. Felty presented the December Bus Driver Updates
- Approve the acceptance of the 2016-17 audited financial statements
- Approval of Pennsylvania School Boards Association (PSBA)
 Administrative and Support Staff Compensation Study salary analysis and job description analysis.
- Approval of the first reading of tht following policies, for second reading and final approval in January 2018:
 - * Policy no.002 Authority and Powers
 - * Policy no.003 Functions
 - * Policy no. 004 Membership
 - * Policy no. 006.1 Teleconferencing

No comments

Mr. Grosh moved and Mr. Murry seconded to adjourn the meeting.

Adjournment

Voice vote with all	members present voting aye. Motion carried.
	Mrs. Nikki Rivera, President
	Mrs. Jennifer Davidson, Secretary